Saturday, February 28, 2015

Release Day Blitz!!! Behind the Blindfold by Natalie Wrye

BTB Banner

Title: Behind The Blindfold: Uncovered Vol II

Author: Natalie E. Wrye

Genre: New Adult

Release Date: February 28, 2015

Book Tour: March 2-6 and March 9-13th

add-to-goodreads-button31

BTB Vol II

synopsis

2nd and final installment

Saturday Blake has uncovered one of Mark Rich's biggest secrets. Betrayed, frightened and hurt, she tries to move on, believing that the game is over, but she is sorely mistaken. There's another player in this game...and they won't play by any rules. And Mark's not done with her yet...

Teasers

BTB VOL II Teaser

BTB VOLII Teaser 2

Buy Links

Amazon Amazon UK Amazon Au button

Volume 1:

add-to-goodreads-button31

BTB Vol I

synopsis

A flash of green eyes, and then…he was gone.

Mysterious, secluded, powerful, seductive. Mark Rich shows up in a gallery, and then at a party, and then in Saturday’s dreams. Wealthy? Yes. Sexy? God, yes. But who is he? Ostensibly, he appears to be a jack-of-all-trades – a multifaceted Renaissance man. Her artistic heart will follow him to the depths of his realm, to a world of beauty, art and desire in which she so desperately wants entry. But Mark has a dark secret…deeper than any shadow Saturday has ever encountered. Blinded by a craving she has never known, will she find the strength to remove the mask and look past her heart into a reality that may shatter her?

BTB Vol I Teaser

Buy Links

Amazon Amazon UK Amazon Au button

author bio

Natalie Wrye is a math geek by day, writer by night. She is a single, former Yankee living in Northwest Georgia with nothing but her Friends and Gilmore Girls reruns to keep her company. Natalie started writing nonsensical stories at the ripe age of 6; she hopes things have changed since then. She loves chocolate, cuddly things, and large libraries. Oh...and she thinks it's pretty cool to talk in 3rd person. * Talk nerdy to me at NatalieWrye.com or NatalieWrites@NatalieWrye.com. **Oh, and don't forget about my Facebook Author page: Natalie Wrye.

author links

facebook wordpress png copy Amazon

SBB Promotions Logo small

Blog Tour! Ansleigh's Grotto by J.T. Cheyanne

ag-640

Synopsis

Dylan Matthews lives in a world of fantasy. As a video game designer, there are no limits on how far or wide his imagination could stretch. He loves his work and excels at bringing the visions in his head to a game console. The luck of his Irish heritage seems to touch him when his prototype Zombie ApoXalypse is bought days after he inherits a mansion in the heart of the Appalachian mountains. Life is indeed magical.

Ansleigh has waited centuries for one man, only to find him and then lose him due to his own inability to trust in their burgeoning love. The magick of Mother Earth flows within him and through him allowing him to nourish the Grotto where he makes his home. Yet, he yearns for the male that nurtures his soul. When the whims of Fate bring his Cosantoir back into his life, does he have the courage to accept his heritage?

AG Cover

As the fantasies in his head become reality and the monsters of nightmares crawl through the forest, can Dylan forgive broken promises to protect the Croi? There is no pause button when the Fae and human worlds collide. Will Dylan have what it takes to master the maze and win Ansleigh?s freedom?

Excerpt 

Moonlight streamed through the leaf canopy. Silence met his ears. No animal noises skittered through the underbrush, even the leaves seemed frozen as if in anticipation. Was someone out there? He spun on his heel slowly. Something about this place tugged at him. There was something he was missing, but what? 

“Hello?” He called, feeling foolish. When no answer came back, he rolled his eyes, shrugged at his own silliness and turned back in the direction of the house. 

“Are you looking for someone in particular?” The low melodious voice stopped him in his tracks. Discreetly, Dylan pinched himself and the sharp sting confirmed he was definitely awake and someone had just spoken to him in the middle of the forest. Slowly, he twisted back around. The eyes from the earlier fleeting memory captured him. The ache in his chest intensified as they stared at each other. 

His memory had been dead on about the eyes. They were so blue they seemed to glow in the moonlight. Laugh lines bracketed them and slim eyebrows arched perfectly above them. Cheekbones any male model would appreciate gave way to lean cheeks. His face was longish with a squared, firm jaw. Full lips curved into a half smile. Reddish brown dark hair fell past his shoulders and brushed the top of his ass. 

The bare chest gave Dylan pause; beautifully sculpted muscle and lots of bare tan skin. Broad shoulders topped smooth and well defined pecs, a perfect six pack and the most magnificent oblique vee he’d seen in a long time. Bare feet peeked from beneath loose fitting cotton pants. Dylan’s body stirred. The man’s head tilted to the side just a fraction, but enough to pull Dylan’s gaze back up. He’d guess six-four or six-five. The man had asked a question. Dylan’s brain slowly kicked into gear.

“Uh, no. Just taking a walk. I thought someone…” was watching me. He didn’t finish the sentence aloud. “Are you lost? The National Park is in the other direction.” The intense gaze didn’t falter, but Dylan swore a pained look crossed the other man’s face. 

“How have you been, Dylan? It’s been a long time.” While the voice seemed to sink inside of his skin and soothe, the use of his name set off all kinds of alarms. 

“I’ve been…how do you know my name? Have we met before?” Dylan took a step back. Of course they’d met. He remembered the guy’s eyes, the hair. “Do you work up at the house?” He’d been there for two days; albeit, stuck in his room most all of that time. Maybe he'd passed the room where Dylan was working. “You seem familiar.”

 

Buy Links

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SPHC5OE/
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00SPHC5OE/
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00SPHC5OE/
Barned & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ansleighs-grotto-jt-cheyanne/1121152861?ean=2940046551877
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/ansleighs-grotto/id963959627?mt=11

Giveaway

4 ecopies of Ansleigh?s Grotto by JT Cheyanne

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the author

100#1 Best Selling Author of Grand Slam, J.T. Cheyanne is a genre crosser who writes romance and paranormal in the m/m and m/f genres. J.T. Cheyanne resides in the beautiful state of Alabama. J.T. lives with her two sons and daughter. An avid reader since fourth grade, she has only just started writing her own stories. She also has several works published with her co-author, V.L. Moon.

Social Links

Website: http://www.lazandlachi.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jtcheyannestories
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JTCheyanne
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6534660.J_T_Cheyanne

Displaying BlogTourHTML.txt.

Review - The Summer Remains by Seth King

#NewBook #MustRead #NewRelease

Released: 02.14.15



💫My Review💫

Rating: 5 STARS

Sometimes I'm happy when I make the decision to not read the summary on a book because then I might make the decision not to read it. I started this book with not a clue of what it was about. 

We meet Summer Johnson while she is in the hospital because she is sick; she is told that she probably only has 3 months to live. Her last wish is to have a "normal summer" at the beach. She decides that she wants to be in love in case she doesn't survive the surgery that is planned to hopefully save her life; so she downloads a dating app and meets Cooper Nichols. 

💫Excerpt💫 
"Because I, Summer Johnson, Purveyor of Pragmatism, Lover of Logic, Ultimate Believer in the Rational, and Person Who Was Maybe Going To Die Soon, wanted to drown in someone."

This love story is beautiful. I loved the way that Cooper just loved Summer for her and didn't care about her scars; inside or out. Summer may not of handled her sickness in the right manner with Cooper but I can understand why she did what she did. I loved that she supported him in his writing and him caring for his mother. 

💫Excerpt💫
"I was furious that the world wasn’t broken by a story it had never read – and that was the mark of a good fucking book."

This was a beautiful story and I enjoyed every minute it took me to read it. Everyone should read this story. When an author can put together words and make a reader feel deep down in their heart the love, pain and agony the characters are going through then you know that this is a GREAT book!

💫Summary💫
Twenty-four-year-old Summer Johnson knows two things. The first is that due to a quickly worsening medical condition, she faces a risky surgery in three months’ time that may or may not end in her death. The second is that she would like to fall in love before then.

As spring sinks into her namesake season on the Florida coastline, Summer plays the odds and downloads a new dating app - and after one intriguing message from a beautiful surfer named Cooper Nichols, it becomes clear that the story of what may be her last few months under the sun is about to be completely revised. All she has to do now is write something worth reading.

Tender, honest, devastating and triumphant, The Summer Remains explores a very human battle being waged in a very digital age: the search for a love that will outlast this temporary borrowing of bones. In an era when many feel compelled to share and re-share anything about everything, prepare to feel a love so special, you will want to hug it close and make it yours forever.


Review - For Authentication Purposes by Amber L. Johnson



#MyReview #BookReview #NewBook #Romance #MustRead #NewRelease #ReadReviewRepeat 



Dawn Sims (Bunny) is an inspiring writer with no experience in the love life area. Warner Green (Wardo) is a known bad boy who has always had a crush on Dawn since grade school. 

By accident Wardo reads Bunny's romance novel during a college class they had together and offers to help her get the learning experience she needs. Bunny agrees since it will be For Authentication Purposes only. 

“Oh, hell no. Being with you in a porn shop is on my list of ‘Things to Never Do Before I Die’.”
Excerpt From: Amber L. Johnson. “For Authentication Purposes.” 

💫 Just like any of Amber's books that I have read (which are all) it was so well written. The comedy, love, humor and passion that she put into this story made me laugh, smile and think of sexy times I needed to have with my boyfriend several times. Her way with words always get you in the right mood! 

“Either way, he looked amazing and smelled so good I wanted to rip his clothes off and give him a tongue bath like those alley cats behind my apartment did on a nightly basis.”
Excerpt From: Amber L. Johnson. “For Authentication Purposes.”

💫 Reading the love story evolve for Bunny and Wardo was hilarious! They matched each other so well that we knew it was just a matter of time before Dawn would fall in love with Warner. I loved this story from the beginning when Warner called Dawn out in front of his friends because of her word choices in her novel she was attempting to write. And who couldn't love the story all the way through from the sex toy store to Wardo's job at the bookstore (wipes brow) then next to when he rolled off the hood of car in excitement!!!

Another 5 Star book by the lovely Amber!!!


💫Summary💫
Dawn Sims has made a name for herself writing romantic fiction online. When she's pushed to try her hand at publishing, she thinks she has everything figured out. The only problem? She's never been in a relationship, especially one that has led her to finding The Big O. 

So much for writing what you know.

Warner Green has had Dawn in his sights since she walked into his class in seventh grade. She broke his teenage heart not once, but twice, so seeing her in his night class at the local community college was an unexpected surprise. 

Accidentally reading her bad erotica on her laptop was a blessing from the Smut Gods themselves.

It's clear she has no idea what she's writing about, but Warner does. In fact, he knows so much that he's willing to offer her his services. The deal is simple: teach the good girl from high school everything she needs to know to write from experience. If he gets to live out a fantasy or two that he's been harboring for almost a decade, then there's no harm in that either. 

The lessons turn more heated, and Dawn begins to question where Warner has learned his skills, but he's not ready to talk, until his past comes back to haunt him at the worst possible time. 

It shouldn't matter when it's for authentication purposes only.

Blog Tour! For Authentication Purposes by Amber L. Johnson

cool TWCS logo
 
Presents...

For Authentication Purposes
by Amber L. Johnson


Release Date: March 5th , 2015
Genre: New Adult Romance / Contemporary Romance / Romance Erotica / Humor 
 ISBN e-book: 978-1-61213-387-4
Available from: Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, and TWCS PH

~~SUMMARY~~

FAP-3D-Paperback-eReader Dawn Sims has made a name for herself writing romantic fiction online. When she's pushed to try her hand at publishing, she thinks she has everything figured out. The only problem? She's never been in a relationship, especially one that has led her to finding The Big O. So much for writing what you know. Warner Green has had Dawn in his sights since she walked into his class in seventh grade. She broke his teenage heart not once, but twice, so seeing her in his night class at the local community college was an unexpected surprise. Accidentally reading her bad erotica on her laptop was a blessing from the Smut Gods themselves. It's clear she has no idea what she's writing about, but Warner does. In fact, he knows so much that he's willing to offer her his services. The deal is simple: teach the good girl from high school everything she needs to know to write from experience. If he gets to live out a fantasy or two that he's been harboring for almost a decade, then there's no harm in that either. The lessons turn more heated, and Dawn begins to question where Warner has learned his skills, but he's not ready to talk, until his past comes back to haunt him at the worst possible time. It shouldn't matter when it's for authentication purposes only.  
 
~~EXCERPT~~

“Come on. Say it. I know where you’re going.”
FAP-3D-Paperback-Stack-1Shifting a little to look at him, I resisted the urge to kick him in the nuts and lick his neck at the same time. I mean he looked pretty hot sitting in my chair eating that muffin. Stupid handsome face and fornication hair paired with what I assumed were dirty jeans and a plaid flannel.
“Fine. I’m going to buy a vibrator with the money you gave me. Happy?” His smile was in full force now. “Hell yeah, I’m happy. Ecstatic, even.” He chewed around the pastry in his mouth and laughed. “I’ll come with you to make sure you get the right one.” “Oh, hell no. Being with you in a porn shop is on my list of Things to Never Do before I Die.”  

~~ABOUT THE AUTHOR~~

AuthPhotA true child of music, Amber's parents surrounded her with the loudest beats they could find, molding her into a girl who found inspiration and meaning in lyrics and chords. Raised on John Hughes movies, Luck Dragons, and pirate ships, she dreamed of love and adventure. When Amber began to create her own world, she envisioned a place where Happy Ever Afters do exist. Since then, she has authored several romance novels, all of which focus on songs and the way they can touch people's lives. Music may not be able to fix a broken heart, but it can provide one hell of a soundtrack for healing. A full-time wife and mother with a full-time job, Amber finds her muse in everyday life and the people who bring her inspiration.        

Be sure to look for Amber's other books!
Eight-Days-a-Week-Hi-Res-CoverMaybe-Hi-Res-Cover
 
2010.10.26_Giveaway-01

 
~~CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR~~
 
Praise for For Authentication Purposes

"Hot! Great UST, very funny, and I loved the characters. Another great one from Amber. " - Andrea

Read Review Repeat's review:

Just like any of Amber's books that I have read (which are all) it was so well written. The comedy, love, humor and passion that she put into this story made me laugh, smile and think of sexy times I needed to have with my boyfriend several times. Her way with words always get you in the right mood! 


FAP-3D-Paperback-1
978db-2twcs-blog-tour-banner

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Release Day Blitz! Poker Face by Melissa Pearl

Poker Face by Melissa Pearl
RELEASE DAY BLITZ 

 
Poker Face by Melissa Pearl
RELEASE DAY BLITZ
February 27, 2015
 
When Caitlyn Davis agreed to work with the FBI, she never imagined it

would lead to her own kidnapping. But her special ability to read people's

emotions and decipher the truth has attracted the unwanted attention of

Santiago Gomez, a rich casino owner who intends to use Caity’s talent

to further his own business.

Eric Shore knew Caity didn't want to break up with him; her scribbled

note left on his bed gave him a snippet of the truth she'd been hiding.

Still reeling from his brush with death and the loss of his beloved

grandfather, Eric throws himself into searching for his girl.

With help from his reemerged father and a rogue FBI agent, Eric follows

a tenuous lead to Las Vegas, not caring that his rescue attempt could

bring him face-to-face with the same man who killed his grandfather and

wants him dead as well.

While Caity fights to survive the horrors of her slavery, Eric is thrust into

a dangerous world that could cost him his life, along with Caity's.

BUY IT AT:

~*~ABOUT MELISSA PEARL~*~
 

Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan... not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. "Best. Year. Ever!!" She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books, ranging in genres from Fantasy to Contemporary Romance. She loves the variety and is excited about the books she has coming up in 2015.

"I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love."


*Release Day Blitz* Finding Resolution by Natalie Gayle


Book: Finding Resolution (Centre Games #4)
Author: Natalie Gayle
Release Date: February 28th, 2015
Hosted by:  Book Empire Promotions 


SYNOPSIS

Finally, Dr. Jasmine Carter (Jazz) was getting her shot at taking the lead on one of the Centre’s highly covert operations. Great, wonderful, a dream come true even—you’d think. Well, that was until Mr. Tall, Dark, and Broody—Quade Roston, her fellow Centre co-worker—was assigned to be her partner.

For the last twelve months, these two had been at war. In fact, they’d elevated trading verbal barbs to the level of an international sport. For all the antagonism, the chemistry between them was just as strong. They both knew it—their teammates knew it. But what the hell were they going to do about it?

Simple—Jazz issues a challenge to Quade that she thinks he’ll never accept nor live up to.

Then their seemingly straightforward assignment to investigate a few cases of a mystery illness suddenly morphs into something much more deadly. Jazz finds herself the unknowing target in the middle of a bikie war. Now she’s dealing with threats from all corners. But maybe, just maybe, the biggest threat will be to her heart.



 


EXCERPT

Please choose one from the two. 

Excerpt One 
A few minutes later, she pulled her coffee from under the machine when the front door opened. Quade walked in, looking all sexy and macho in his jogging gear. Or more accurately—his lack thereof. He wore only loose athletic shorts. His magnificent body was bare. The discarded shirt was tucked into the waistband of his shorts and trailed behind. In his hands, he juggled a couple of large bakery bags and the smell of warm butter croissants filled her nostrils. Croissants were an absolute favorite of hers. More brownie points for Mr. Roston this morning. “Hey, sexy lady—you sleep well?” His deep and low voice immediately made her hot for him. “I just woke up. You been out long?” “I headed out around five.” “Five! That’s so early.” “You know we don’t need to sleep much, Jazz. I got about two or three hours. That’s fine. I was feeling restless so I headed out.” “I’m surprised you didn’t wake me.” She gave him a very suggestive look. “Don’t worry—I thought about it long and hard.” Two could play at innuendos, it seemed. “Why didn’t you do something about it then?” “Because I figured you needed the sleep. As it is, you’ve only have a couple more hours than me. You need more.” Jazz tried to keep her heart under control at his concern. “I wouldn’t want you to be tired and bitchy.” Her temper sprang to life. Ah—she should have known. He just couldn’t help it. Just when she thought he was being sweet, he went and ruined it. “I don’t get bitchy.” Quade paused from unloading the bakery bags on the table. “You sure about that?” “Absolutely.” “Well, I guess this is another one of those areas that we’ll have to agree to disagree.” “What the hell are you talking about?” “I thought it was straightforward? We’re talking about you being bitchy when you don’t get enough sleep.” He was so frustrating. “And how would you know anyway? This is the only time we’ve spent the night together.” “I’ve spent the last twelve months observing you from a distance. I know more about you than you think.” “Well, that may be the case but I’m not bitchy.” “Alright then, you’re not bitchy. Just incredibly hot when you’re out of sorts.” “You think I’m hot when I’m grouchy?” “I do, and you just admitted you get grouchy!” Ahh! He was a pain in her backside. A very sexy one but a pain in the arse nonetheless. “You are a very strange and annoying man.” She huffed, trying not to get pulled too quickly into an argument. “No doubt about that, but that’s why you find me irresistible.” A cheeky grin turned up the corner of his mouth. Was she really having this conversation? Jazz placed the two cups of coffee she’d made on the table. “Who says I find you irresistible?” She stood back, hands on her hips; her eyes flashed, looking for a fight. Almost quicker than her eyes could see, his hand snapped out and caught her around the wrist and pulled her in tight to his body. Before she could utter a word, he’d taken a seat at the table with her safely perched on his lap. His lips crashed down on hers as her protest started to escape. His tongue thrust inside and suddenly she was lost to all rational thought—her body just responded to his demands. Their kiss started at scorching hot and kept climbing till it topped out at what felt like nuclear fusion. One of his hands tangled in her hair and held her head in place for him to plunder and the other caressed her back, ribs, and finally settled on her breast. He pulled away slightly. “Mmm, you smell of sex, me, and that spicy body wash you use. Delicious—I love it.” His voice was little more than a low rumbly growl and goose bumps shot up her arms.

Excerpt Two
He looked out over the darkened ocean. The moon cast a silvery shadow over the rippling water. Right, time to push on with the evening. Quade headed inside, glancing at Jazz on the way past. As he approached the couch, she flipped the screen from Facebook to her email account. Ha, sprung! His guess was she was chatting to Rihanna online. He shot her a grin to let her know he was onto her. “I’m off to take a shower. You’re welcome to join me if you want?” She looked up a little sheepishly. “Umm, you go ahead. I’m just going to finish up these emails.” “Say hi to Brayden and Rihanna for me!” he threw over his shoulder as he retreated down the hall. Next second, a flip-flop whistled close to his ear. He ducked and chuckled to himself. His girl liked to play and that suited him just fine. “Guess we need to work on your aim,” he called back to her, over his shoulder. “That was a warning shot.” He paused at the door to the bedroom. “Good thing you’re so accurate then. It’s not like I’m a small target.” “I’m surprised I didn’t wing your ego in the process. It’s even bigger than you are.” “Yeah, huge, just like my dick that you seemed to enjoy so much. Getting into the shower now.” What he wouldn’t give to see the look on her face. Now the question was how long would she wait before she couldn’t stand it any longer and come and join him. She was so hot for him right now. She wasn’t on her own.


BOOK SERIES AND PURCHASE LINKS

  

Note: All books can be read as a Standalone

Book One: Finding Trust (Currently 99cents)

Book Two: Finding Judgement

Book Three: Finding Freedom

Book Four: Finding Resolution
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1ao4aes
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/18ot9Ob
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1FwwBjH
Amazon AUS: http://goo.gl/7MojYl

ABOUT NATALIE GAYLE


Natalie is the author of the Centre Games Series.  A fast paced, romantic suspense series set on the Gold Coast, Australia.  The series tells the stories of the Centre, a quasi government agency established to fight environmental, biological and agricultural threats. The Centre Games books are filled with hot alpha males and the feisty independent females strong enough to capture their hearts. Natalie’s books pack lots of action, hot romance and surprises.

A confessed readaholic and romantic junkie, Natalie spends her time juggling a busy career as an IT professional and author.  In between staring at a computer screen (she spends lot time doing that!) Natalie, enjoys living the Gold Coast life with her very tolerant husband and two school aged children. 

She loves spending time with family and friends, hitting the beach, cooking, working out and curling up with a good book.  Her pet hates are cleaning and anything else that can be considered “domestic dullness”.  If she could have one wish it would be to be able to fit 48 hours into 24. 

Natalie is currently working on her fifth instalment for the Centre Games Series and a brand new series for 2015.

Twitter:          @NatalieGayle1

GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway