Blog Review ~ Make Me Beg by Rebecca Brooks

Make Me Beg 
(Men of Gold Mountain Book 2)
Rebecca Brooks

Bartender Mackenzie Ellinsworth has always gone it alone. So when she has a chance to open her own bar and restaurant, she's got a plan for how it should go. Not in that plan: a ripped and rugged playboy stepping in to take over. Mack doesn't do players, and she doesn't do one-night stands. If Connor wants to work with Mack, he's going to have to keep his strong, sexy hands to himself.
Connor Branding is determined to prove he's not the directionless playboy Mack thinks. But opening a place together causes more problems than it solves. The two of them can't agree on anything—except how scorching hot their chemistry is. Connor may be ready to indulge every desire Mack's been denying herself…but turning business into pleasure is likely to get him burned.
Each book in the Men of Gold Mountain series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order. 

Series Order:
Book #1 Make Me Stay
Book #2 Make Me Beg

Make Me Beg by Rebecca Brooks is the second book in the Men of Gold Mountain Series. This story is about MacKenzie (Mack) and Connor. Connor is a drifter. He can't seem to find a place he really wants to stay in for a long time and Mack is living in the past and can't seem to let go of her past life. When Connor and Mack are placed into business together, they can't seem to agree on anything. Only thing they can agree on is how hot the sheets turn when they are in them together. The banter between the two is hilarious and the sex is hot. But what happens when true feelings are brought forward and the love/hate relationship is at a standstill?  


Popular Posts